

## Annual General Meeting 2022

(Financial year Nov 2020 – Oct 2021)

	MINUTES
Date:	Saturday 12 <sup>th</sup> March 2022
Time:	6:30pm
Place:	Darwin Rock sitters Club, East Point Reserve
Attendees:	Deb Holt, Robyn Liddle, Carissa Liddle, Dave Liddle, Cassidy Gerken, Russell Willis, Peter Slade, Kelly Emmett, Niki Emmett, Pen Carmichael, Shani Bryceson, Sheraiz Emamali, Susi Bertei, Mike Dunbar, Kelly Paterson, Julie, Ron, Lucy Paparella
Apologies:	Sally Lamond, Simon Saunders, Ben Saunders
Proxies:	Nil received

Item	Agenda Items	
1	Welcome and introductions  President, Mike Duit	nbai
2	Apologies Secretary, Kelly Pate	rsoi
3	Review & acceptance of minutes of previous annual general meeting  Secretary, Kelly Pate Proposed resolution: That the minutes of the previous annual general meeting be accepted.  Moved: Kelly Emmett Seconded: Shani Bryceson	rsor
	Carr	iec
4	President's report  Proposed resolution: That the president's report be accepted.  Moved: Kelly Paterson Seconded: Susi Bertei	nbai

	Carried
5	Treasurer's report & Auditor's Statement  Treasurer, Sue Berger Proposed resolution: That the Treasurer's report & Auditors Statement be accepted  Moved: Lucy Paparella Seconded: Kelly Paterson
6	Election of Office Bearers Alan Mitchell Appointed Returning Officer
6a	Note:  Ben Saunders has indicated resignation from NTRA Committee effective from AGM. NTRA thanks Ben for his long standing support. Kelly Paterson has indicated resignation from role as NTRA Secretary effective immediately following AGM, and will re-nominate as ordinary committee member.  Nominated as President: Michael Dunbar Moved: Kelly Paterson Seconded: Pen Carmichael
	Nominated as Vice President: Sally Lamond (via text prior to meeting)  Moved: Shani Bryceson Seconded: Sue Berger  Carried (unopposed)  Nominated as Secretary: Nil  Moved: Seconded: Seconded: Vacant
	Nominated as Treasurer: Sue Berger Moved: Susi Bertei Seconded: Mike Dunbar Carried (unopposed)
	Nominated as Committee Member: Kelly Paterson  Moved: Mike Dunbar Seconded: Shani Bryceson
	Nominated as Committee Member: Simon Saunders (via email prior to meeting)  Moved: Kelly Paterson Seconded: Susi Bertei
	Nominated as Committee Member: Shani Bryceson Moved: Niki Emmett Seconded: Mike Dunbar
	Nominated as Committee Member: <u>Niki Emmett</u> Moved: Lucy Paparella Seconded: Shani Bryceson
	Nominated as Committee Member: Kelly Emmett  Moved: Shani Bryceson Seconded: Kelly Paterson
	Nominated as Committee Member: Susi Bertei Moved: Kelly Paterson Seconded: Sue Berger

	Moved: Kelly Paterson Seconded: Mike Dunbar
7	Special Resolutions
	<ol> <li>Amend Constitution (Section 48) as follows:</li> </ol>
	48. Notice of meetings
	(1) The Secretary must give a notice under this Part by –
	(a) serving it on a member personally; or
	(b) sending it by post to a member at the address of the member appearing in th
	register of members; or
	(c) sending it by email to a member at the email address of the member
	appearing in the register of members.
	(2) If a notice is sent by post under subclause (1)(b), sending of the notice is taken to have
	been properly effected if the notice is addressed and posted to the member by ordinary
	prepaid mail
	(3) Notice of a meeting may be served through an announcement in the local paper or violet, or on social media.
	other media outlet, or on social media.
	Moved: Mike Dunbar
	Seconded: Kelly Paterson
	Carried (unanimo
	Carried (unanimot

## Attachments

- President's Report

- Treasurer's Report

## Minutes taken by

Signed:	5/6D
Name:	Kelly Paterson, NTRA outgoing secretary
Date:	12/03/2022